Notice is hereby given that the 2019 Annual General Meeting of the UK Microwave Group will be held at 10:00am on Sunday, 14 April 2019 as part of the Martlesham Microwave Round Table event which takes place over that weekend.

This will include the election of the officers of the committee and the presentation of the Chairman's, Secretary's and Treasurer's Annual Reports.

This year the following Committee officers/members are standing down:

  • Sam Jewell G4DDK - Chairman
  • Barry Chambers G8AGN - mm-Wave Coordinator
  • Graham Murchie G4FSG

    The following non-committee roles also need to be filled:

  • Scatterpoint Editor to take over from Martin G8BHC
  • Activity News editor to take over from Neil G4LDR
  • Mike Scott, the UKuG Chipbank manager, wishes to stand down. A volunteer to look after the chip bank would be greatly appreciated.

    All other existing committee members are prepared to stand again, however new members would be very welcome.

    Any UKuG member wishing to stand should notify UKuG Secretary, John Quarmby G3XDY, by 15 March 2019.

    If you have any agenda or AOB items for the AGM please contact the UKuG Secretary, John Quarmby G3XDY by 15 March 2019 by email to

    73 John Quarmby G3XDY
    General Secretary UK Microwave Group

    Further Info:-

  • Committee Page for our current post holders
  • Current Constitution

    Don't forget that many things can be dealt with outside the formal meetings
    - don't wait for the next AGM!